NWA to Crown New National Champion October 21st in Nashville

When the NWA presents its 70th Anniversary on October 21st as the historic Nashville Fairgrounds, the Legendary 10lbs of Gold will be on the line, regardless of who wins at All In.  But what might have been buried in the lead is the fact that the NWA will crown a new NWA National Heavyweight Champion on this show.

The history of the National Heavyweight Championship has a rich history stretching back to 80s with its first champion Austin Idol.  Looking at the list of former champions includes a litany of legends of the ring.  Jack Brisco, The Masked Superstar, Tommy Rich, , Buzz Sawyer, Mr. Wonderful Paul Orndorff, , Larry Zbyszko, Mr. Wrestling II, Ted DiBiase, Brad Armstrong, Terry Taylor, Dusty Rhodes, Ron Garvin, Tully Blanchard, Chief Wahoo McDaniel, Nikita Koloff.  Present day champions include Stevie Richards, Hernadez, Chance Prophet, Braxton Sutter, Jaxson Ryker, Vordell Walker, Kahagas, Damien Wayne and former World Champion Jax Dane.

The championship went on hiatus on October the 1st 2017 along with the other NWA Championships; World Tag Team, World Junior Heavyweight and the Woman’s Championship.

There has no been announcement yet regarding who will be involved in the tournament.

If you’re not flying out to Nashville, you can watch the show on-line at FITE

Leave a Reply