NWA EPW recaps Re-Awakening 8

It was the biggest night in EPW history when Explosive Pro Wrestling delivered RE-AWAKENING 8 at the Craigie Leisire. Lukey Bolland takes a look at the many highlights that took place at the show. We saw the night get off to a great start when four of EPW’s tag teams met in a number one contenders match for the tag team championships. Jimmy Payne’s undefeated streak is finally no more as Nate Dooley made his return to EPW by attacking his former team mate which allowed AZ Vegara to pick a huge win. KrackerJak’s hardcore battle royale was next on the card and it did not disappoint! Weapons were used, even a fit ball made an appearance at RE-AWAKENING but it was Gavin McGavin who surprisingly picked up the win. Jamie Jurah was disqualified just minutes into the match against Devlin Reeves. The Invitational Final was decided in fine style as Davis Storm picked up a big win over Damian Slater, JT and Tyler Jacobs. The EPW Championship was on the line in a brutal Last Man Standing match between Richter and Bobby Marshall. This match went all over the building and was not short of highlights, brutal highlights and lots of blood. Gavin Miller and Brad West settled their dispute as Ferguson Block took on Sebastian Sander in a special stipulation match. As Ferguson Block won the match, Brad West has now been fired from Explosive Pro Wrestling! Finally, it was six months in the making with state pride on the line, it was WA vs VICTORIA and it was for the EPW Tag Team Championships as Carlo Cannon and Slex defended their belts against two of EPW’s finest in Shane Haste and Mikey Nicholls in a ladder match! By the end of the match all four men had given it their all and Nicholls and Haste had done WA proud as they brought the EPW Tag Team Champions back to Perth where they belong! Thanks to everyone who attended RE-AWAKENING 8!

Leave a Reply