New NWA Heritage Heavyweight Champion

Oliver John was crowned the 6th NWA Heritage Champion when he was victorious in a 4 Way Elimination Match at the Las Vegas, Nevada Pro Wrestling Revolution show. World Renown Indy Star Chris Hero, World League Wrestling’s Steve Anthony, Reigning Champion Ryan Taylor, and Pro Wrestling Revolution Heavyweight Champion Oliver John locked horns for the prized Heritage championship. This was the title that propelled ‘Scrap Iron’ Adam Pearce to the Worlds Title.

The main event of the evening was a 4-Way Elimination bout for the NWA Heritage Title as champion Ryan Taylor defended against Border Patrol leader Oliver John, Steve Anthony from Harley Race’s school in Missouri and internationally renown star Chris Hero. The four squared off in front of the legends of the Cauliflower Alley Club. Anthony was eliminated by Oliver John. Taylor managed to pin the PWG Heavyweight Champion Chris Hero. Lastly John was able to defeat Taylor.

NWA Pro Wrestling Revolution hosted the event for the second consecutive year that featured TNA Knockouts Awesome Kong and O.D.B. and top rising NWA stars such as Mr. Wrestling IV, Cheerleader Melissa, Black Metal, Derek Sanders, The Polyester Express, Chris Kadillak, “Ghostwalker” G.Q.Gallo, Rik Luxury, Billy Blade, M.P.T., Bobby Robinson and more.

The list of prior NWA Heritage Champions:
Adam Pearce 2X
Sean Waltman
TJ Perkins
Ryan Taylor

Leave a Reply