NWA Tag Teams in the NJPW World Tag League

The last three NWA World Tag Team Champions will take part in the Annual Tag Team Tournament. The World Tag League is a 16 Team Tournament with 2 blocks, the winner will receive a shot at the IWGP Tag Team Champions at Wrestle Kingdom 9 on January 4th 2014. The Tournament will last from November 22nd through December 7th.

Former tag champions Tenzan & Kojima will be in the same block as former champions NWA World Champion Rob Conway and Jax Dane. Block B will feature reigning NWA Tag Team Champions Lance Archer & Davey Boy Smith Jr.

About Jay Cal

Jay Cal has been a fan of pro wrestling since the age of five and has been writing about wrestling since 2003. Jay has been published by PWInsider.com, Rudo Can't Fail, and was the former Editor in Chief of SoCalUNCENSORED.com. Jay Cal also co host the "popular" podcast The Alliance Guys on BlogTalkRadio.com

, , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply